(https://www.dominiktilman.com)
- Thomas: video creation <https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomaszuchtriegel/>
BUDGET
The budget is divided in three parts: content creation, campaign management and ad spendings:
<u>1. Content creation</u>
Video reels (incl. ideation, storyboard, effects, editing, cutting, sound):
100 hours a $45 = $4.500
<u>2. Campaign Management</u>
Tracking, Ad placements, create postings (for organic reach)
60 hours a $45 (1h per day for 60 days): $2.700
<u>3. Ad spendings:</u>
$200 per day for 60 days during the next funding circle = $12.000
____ A U D I T A B I L I T Y _____
ROADMAP
<u>1-3 month after funding:</u>
Voting results are expected to be announced at mid February 2022, followed by the launch of Fund 8 directly afterwards. For each week we launch videos to inform about the current state of Fund 8 based on the dates, roles and activities defined by Project Catalyst.
- Week 1: Announce timeframes, fund size, (similar to F6 and F7 campaign)
- Week 2: Announce "Proposal submission" to all proposers
- Week 3: Announce "Feedback & Refinement" to all proposers and implementers
- Week 4: Announce "Community Advisors" get ready
- Week 6: Announce "Review QA" to voters "get prepared
- Week 8: Announce "Voting" to voters
- Bonus reels: Announce "KPIs (fund size, funded proposals, members, proposers, community advisors, voters, referrers)
All Fund 8 videos are going to be shared on various social media platforms (Twitter, YouTube, LinkedIn, etc.) and we will ask IOG and Cardano Foundation again to share these reels on their channels as well.
TRANSPARENCY
After each campaign, we will publish any figure that is related to the success of the campaign. This information will be available in the monthly cohort report.
METRICS & KPIs
The goal of this campaign is to raise awareness about Project Catalyst among the Cardano Community and the blockchain industry. The following metrics and indicators will measure the success of this campaign. The targeted figures are based on experience and are to be regarded as realistic.
<u>Media coverage:</u>
- Total views of reels: min. 300k
- Total clicks (forwarded to landing page): min. 25k
<u>Participation in Catalyst:</u>
- Increase the number of submitted proposals
- Increase the quality of submitted proposals (average CA rating)
- Total number of CAs
- Total number of voters (registered wallets and registered ADA)
_______ F A Q _______
<u>How do we reach the right target group?</u>
Reaching the right audience needs to be carefully built up. The best way to ensure this, is to track conversions which mean that we constantly monitor the impact of different keywords. With the landing page as the second part of the campaign, we can easily track with different metrics if we attract the right people. Also we are currently asking Ideascale what data they can provide us because they can see the activities of new users who sign up through our campaign (e.g. how many new accounts are created, etc.).
<u>Why did we choose Twitter and YouTube ads?</u>
Yes, there are other ways for online marketing. In my experience, YouTube and Google Ads are a very good way to start building a campaign in most cases. Results are easy to manage and costs are much lower compared to other channels. I chose YouTube over Google Ads because video content reinforces the memory of the content being conveyed much more than text or photos. And since we have already created a trailer, this will increase the effectiveness of the funding. In addition, Twitter will allow us to reach specifically the blockchain community and with the support of ad placings we will increase the reach of the reels.
<u>How do ad blockers affect the campaign?</u>
Many people are not familiar with the mechanism of online marketing. The answer here is simple: ad blockers don't affect the reach of the campaign, because you only pay per view or per click (depending on the campaign settings). So for example: Your ad budget is $100 and the cost per click is $1. Then YouTube shows the video to as many users as it takes to reach the 100 clicks. So if someone blocks ads in general, it won't affect the reach. It just means that you don't reach everybody. Which is acceptable, because the target group is much larger than our budget for ad spendings. In addition, this video will be shared on different social media channels. So eventually we will reach those people organically.
____ H A P P Y __ V O T I N G ____
Let's grow together and thus positively influence the development and adoption of Cardano!